Josna Rege

Bringing Me Joy: Blogging from A to Z Challenge 2016 Theme Reveal

In Notes on March 22, 2016 at 10:35 am

atoz-theme-reveal-2016 v2

This will be my fourth year participating in the April Blogging from A to Z Challenge. Unlike last time, when all my entries were focused on graphic design, letterpress printing, and typography, my 2016 theme will be much looser and more personally idiosyncratic: creatures and things great or small, concrete or abstract, cerebral or sentimental, animal, vegetable, or mineral, that bring me joy. Because April is a cruel month even without the daily Challenge, and this year it’s shaping up to be worse than ever, I will try to keep the entries short—always a challenge in itself for me, since I do tend to go on. So I’m in with some trepidation this year, and can only trust that, as it has in the past, the Challenge will increase the sum total of my joy. I hope that Tell Me Another will likewise bring a bit more spring into your step.

Tell Me Another (Contents to Date)

Chronological Table of Contents

  1. Good luck dear cousin xx

  2. can’t wait to read them as they swirl out of your pen…all the best, jojo

  3. Yay! So glad you are in again!

  4. Good news: I’ll try to keep up this time — I seem to recall always having to do catch-up which I hated as I liked to savour each alphabet entry!

  5. Great that you can do the A to Z for the fourth time, Josna. I had fully intended to participate in it for my third year. I had even set out my theme & started research on the Australian animals I was covering. However, events have conspired to prevent me from getting the posts done.
    I am also doing more writing on my novel, which is getting close to completion.
    I haven’t even had enough time to post my regular blog entries, so pre-writing for the A to Z was impossible. Now, with Easter almost here and my son & his family coming from Japan for 2 weeks, there’s no way I can do it.
    After my son’s visit here, they will be heading north to connect with his 4 brothers & we will follow in our little camper van for a big family get-together towards the end of that time – a 2-day trip by road. Another son has bought a home up there, and it will be great to visit him & his partner there too.
    Sorry, I didn’t intend to write so much! I hope I can catch up on your A-Z posts when life gets back to normal. Enjoy! 🙂

    • Thank you so much for your comment, Linda–and you didn’t write too much at all. I’ll miss your posts this month, but finishing your novel and having a family get-together are a lot more important. There’s nothing to stop you doing a series of posts on Australian animals another time. Have a lovely time. and thank you for taking the time out to visit Tell Me Another.

  6. Hey Josna. I discovered your blog via A to Z 2015, and boy I’m glad I did. Looking forward to your posts. I’ve signed up for the 2016 challenge as well. I’m not sure how far I will be able to go, but I’ll give it my best shot.

    • Arti, your blog was my find of the 2015 Challenge, and I’m glad you’ve signed up again. I too am wondering how long I’ll be able to keep it up; let’s inspire each other.

Leave a Reply

