Josna Rege

Dear Readers: TMA has been temporarily hijacked

In Notes on April 7, 2013 at 3:20 pm

Dear Readers of Tell Me Another,

I’ve realized belatedly that I never properly informed you that I had decided at the eleventh hour to enter the 2013 Blogging from A to Z Challenge, which asks its participants to write and post a blog every day in April (except Sundays). Their demand: “whether you go with a theme or freestyle, your post must match the letter of the alphabet for that day.” So I plunged in, and to date have posted:

a_to_z

Autoantonyms
Brevity
Common Sense
Drive-ins
Emil and the Detectives
Finn Family Moonmintroll

As you will have gathered, I haven’t kept to any consistent theme. Neither, I’m afraid, have I always told a personal story in the way readers may have come to expect from Tell Me Another. Perhaps I ought to have started an different blog altogether for the A-to-Z Challenge, but that seemed like too much work.

So, old readers, I’ll continue with the daily posts for the rest of the month or as long as I can keep them up, and crave your forbearance if they are a little inconsistent. I was hoping that the daily requirement would help me to compress my usual meandering style and come up with something different. The first three posts of the month were shorter and snappier than usual, but—as I noted in “B”—it takes time and concentration to be brief.

And new readers, welcome to TMA. Take off your shoes, come on in, and stay awhile. I’m so enjoying discovering a range of new blogs and their writers, and am hoping that at least a few of us will continue to keep up with each other after this month is over.

Tell Me Another (Contents to Date)

Chronological Table of Contents

Leave a Reply

